skip to Main Content
Menu

Teena Lyons, ALLi Authorpreneur Member

Location: United Kingdom
Genres: Advice & How To, Biography, Biography & Memoir, Memoir, Mind Body Spirit, Romance, Self-Help/Personal Development, Women's Fiction, Writing & Publishing

Teena Lyons spent ten years as a news reporter and feature writer on national newspapers and consumer magazines before leaving Fleet Street in May 2006 to pursue a career as a ghostwriter and author.
Teena’s first project, in collaboration with ex-Asda chief executive and Royal Mail chairman Allan Leighton was a business book bestseller. On Leadership, which was published by Random House in March 2008 was called ‘immensely readable’ by Management Today; and World Business wrote: ‘the book barrels along at such a pace, with such enthusiasm, that we are breathlessly carried along…On Leadership is a profoundly hopeful read – informed by the almost palpable joy Leighton feels in inspiring and leading others.’
The format of On Leadership included interviews and commentaries from top business leaders such as Rupert Murdoch, Sir Philip Green, Steven Hester, James Dyson and Richard Desmond, analysing their views on what it takes to run a major business.
Following the success of On Leadership, Teena was invited to collaborate with Deborah Meaden of TV’s Dragons Den on her book Common Sense Rules. The book also went on to be a business bestseller. Management Today called it a ‘refreshingly sensible look at an area plagued by hype and mythology, while the Daily Express said it was ‘inspiring’ and the Independent praised it for its ‘extensive practical advice’.
Since then, Teena has written more than thirty further books, including the follow-up to On Leadership, Tough Calls. Her work ranges from straight, ‘how I made it’ style biographies, to broader analysis of contemporary issues, to what it takes to run a successful business, from global corporations to entrepreneurial start-ups. She has also written a number of ‘real life’ autobiographies for ordinary people who have lived extraordinary lives. Her own book, The Complete Guide to Ghostwriting was published in October 2014.

Teena Lyons's books

Common Sense Rules

Deborah Meaden is known to millions for her straight-talking, no-nonsense approach on BBC2's Dragons' Den, and in Common Sense Rules she shares insights and observations gleaned from a life lived in business. Some of them come from witnessing the successes - and the failures - of others. Many more, though, are drawn from her own business ventures. She shows, for example, how an early stint in a holiday park gave her a crash course in customer relations. She frankly and honestly analyses why her first enterprise, which started so promisingly, turned sour. And she explains why turning down a multimillion pound offer for her chain of holiday parks was the best decision she ever made.
As direct ... [read more]

Full Brazilian

Brazilian model Cintia Silva arrived in the UK with little else but a burning desire to make some money and turn her life around. After quickly finding she could barely scratch a living in the hugely competitive modeling arena, she plunged into the murky but multi million pound world of lap dancing.
Sacked from her first club within the first week, thanks to some distinctly nasty behaviour from jealous co-dancers, Cintia resolves to re-invent herself. After creating a seductive new stage persona, Gabriella, she perfects her look and her skills and takes the lap dancing world by storm. She rapidly becomes one of the UK's highest grossing dancers, performing in London, Paris, New York and Bra ... [read more]

On Leadership

Is it a skill you're born with? Is it something you have to spend years studying? or is it simply a matter of common sense and a willingness to learn? Drawing on his own experiences at companies as varied as ASDA, BSkyB and the Royal Mail, and on interviews with everyone from Philip Green and Rupert Murdoch to James Dyson and Martha Lane Fox, Allan Leighton gives a compelling - and highly entertaining - 360-degree view of what it takes to be a leader in today's cut-throat global economy.

The Complete Guide to Ghostwriting

Ghostwriters, for so long the publishing industry's best kept secret, are finally stepping out from the shadows. In recent years there has been a rapid increase in demand for professional writers who can turn their hand to every genre of book, from celebrity life stories, to misery memoirs from ordinary folk with extraordinary stories, to 'how I did it' style biographies of successful businesspeople. Some leading non-fiction publishers report that up to 70 per cent of their list is now penned by ghosts.
The Complete Guide to Ghostwriting is a comprehensive overview of this little-known, yet burgeoning profession. Written by ghostwriter and former Sunday Times and Mail on Sunday journalist ... [read more]

Who Dares Wins In Business

Who Dares Wins in Business is much more than a military analogy in the tradition of Leadership Secrets of Genghis Khan, Sun Tzu and the rest. This is a book by a person who served as a captain in the regular SAS before pursuing a business career that as spanned multiple sectors and markets over two decades.
Using concrete research and a refreshing absence of theory and hyperbole, Joff Sharpe's approach is illustrated with stories and case studies from the SAS and a wide range of businesses.
Amusing, informative and occasionally shocking, this is a book for the executive who is wiling to take a more courageous approach.

Back To Top
×Close search
Search
Loading...