Navigate / search

Teena Lyons, ALLi Professional Member

Location

United Kingdom

Genres

Advice & How To, Biography, Biography & Memoir, Memoir, Mind Body Spirit, Romance, Self-Help/Personal Development, Women's Fiction, Writing & Publishing

Biography

Teena Lyons spent ten years as a news reporter and feature writer on national newspapers and consumer magazines before leaving Fleet Street in May 2006 to pursue a career as a ghostwriter and author.
Teena’s first project, in collaboration with ex-Asda chief executive and Royal Mail chairman Allan Leighton was a business book bestseller ... [read more]

Social


Teena Lyons's books

Common Sense Rules

Common Sense Rules

Deborah Meaden is known to millions for her straight-talking, no-nonsense approach on BBC2's Dragons' Den, and in Common Sense Rules she shares insights and observations gleaned from a life lived in business. Some of them come from witnessing the successes - and the failures - of others. Many more, though, are drawn from her own business ventures. She shows, for example, how an early stint in a holiday park gave her a crash course in customer relations ... [read more]

Full Brazilian

Full Brazilian

Brazilian model Cintia Silva arrived in the UK with little else but a burning desire to make some money and turn her life around. After quickly finding she could barely scratch a living in the hugely competitive modeling arena, she plunged into the murky but multi million pound world of lap dancing.
Sacked from her first club within the first week, thanks to some distinctly nasty behaviour from jealous co-dancers, Cintia resolves to re-invent herself ... [read more]

On Leadership

On Leadership

Is it a skill you're born with? Is it something you have to spend years studying? or is it simply a matter of common sense and a willingness to learn? Drawing on his own experiences at companies as varied as ASDA, BSkyB and the Royal Mail, and on interviews with everyone from Philip Green and Rupert Murdoch to James Dyson and Martha Lane Fox, Allan Leighton gives a compelling - and highly entertaining - 360-degree view of what it takes to be a leader in today's cut-throat global economy.

The Complete Guide to Ghostwriting

The Complete Guide to Ghostwriting

Ghostwriters, for so long the publishing industry's best kept secret, are finally stepping out from the shadows. In recent years there has been a rapid increase in demand for professional writers who can turn their hand to every genre of book, from celebrity life stories, to misery memoirs from ordinary folk with extraordinary stories, to 'how I did it' style biographies of successful businesspeople ... [read more]

Who Dares Wins In Business

Who Dares Wins In Business

Who Dares Wins in Business is much more than a military analogy in the tradition of Leadership Secrets of Genghis Khan, Sun Tzu and the rest. This is a book by a person who served as a captain in the regular SAS before pursuing a business career that as spanned multiple sectors and markets over two decades.
Using concrete research and a refreshing absence of theory and hyperbole, Joff Sharpe's ap ... [read more]